Meet The Owners

J. (Jay) Meena, PE

President
jmeena@weci.com

 

 

Jay Meena joined Whitney Equipment Company in 1989 as Vice President. In 1992, he purchased controlling interest in the company from Gerry Whitney and is now the majority shareholder and president. Jay was previously employed by Wallace & Tiernan, a large chemical feed manufacturer, as Western Regional Resale Manager from 1984 to 1989 and worked for water and wastewater representatives from 1981-1984 in Boise, ID. Jay is a Civil Engineer graduate from the University of Wyoming and has a professional engineering license in the state of Washington.

William W.Carson, PE

Sr. Municipal VP
bcarson@weci.com

 

 

For Bill:

Bill Carson has decided to retire and focus on his golf game.

WECI wishes Bill the best of luck! You will be missed.

Richard O. Hawley

Sr. Industrial VP
rhawley@weci.com

 

 

Rick Hawley has worked with Whitney Equipment Company since 1975. He has been an integral part of the inside sales team for many years. He is currently the Industrial Division Manager for all product lines represented. Rick is a Mechanical Engineer graduate from the University of Washington.

Jason D. Morse

VP of Service
jmorse@weci.com

 

Jason re-joined Whitney Equipment in 2008, and has worked in the field for over 20 years. During this time he has been employed by Flygt, MultiTrode, Queen Pump and Romtec Utilities, and worked in service, sales, and engineering. Jason currently serves as the Vice President of Service. Jason supports engineers in Oregon and SW Washington.

Scott Vande Vusse, PE

VP of Engineering
scott@weci.com

Scott joined Whitney Equipment in 2010. He was previously employed by O’Brien & Gere in Syracuse, New York as a project engineer from 2001-2004, and by Willis Engineers in Taftsville, Vermont as a senior project engineer from 2004-2010. Scott is an Environmental Engineer graduate from Syracuse University and has his professional engineering license in the states of Vermont and Washington.

Ben Scrace

VP of Sales
bscrace@weci.com

Ben joined Whitney Equipment at its Phoenix, AZ location in 2001 as part of the Outside Sales team. In 2003, he accepted the position of Service Manager and moved to Washington. His responsibilities expanded in 2005 to include outside municipal sales territory. Specializing in fluid transportation, separation, monitoring, and disinfection of water and wastewater systems, Ben works with utilities to provide technical assistance throughout Washington and Idaho. In 2006 Ben became a shareholder of Whitney Equipment and currently serves as Vice President of Sales. Ben holds a BS in Business Administration from Northeastern University.

sales@weci.com

Telephone:425-486-9499

Toll Free: 800-255-2580

© 2019 Whitney Equipment Company